The Stardust Thief by Chelsea Abdullah

The Stardust Thief by Chelsea Abdullah

For fans of The City of Brass, The Stardust Thief is a story where the existence of jinn is recognized by society, but they are also hunted due to the fact that they are inhuman and the healing power in their blood. This book follows a few main characters: Loulie al-Nazari, a young woman who sells powerful jinn relics, and Mazen, the sultan’s son who would rather listen to and tell stories rather than join his brother’s Forty Thieves. Readers will recognize some of the stories in The Stardust Thief. Loulie and Mazen are sent on a perilous journey to

Unseen Magic by Emily Lloyd-Jones

Unseen Magic by Emily Lloyd-Jones

genre: middle grade fantasy Magic exists in the town of Aldermere, but not the way you would expect. It’s not ghosts, witches, and vampires; it’s more unique than that. If you open a door that isn’t labeled, you might end up a random place in town. Sometimes the tea shop disappears, and winds up in a different spot. When Fin moved to town with her mother, she was introduced to the type of magic that exists in Aldermere. She also got introduced to the magic tea in the tea shop – a special type of tea that can grant your

Witchlings by Claribel A. Ortega

Witchlings by Claribel A. Ortega

Witchlings by Claribel A. Ortega is a cute middle grade fantasy about Seven Salazar, a young witchling girl who is excited to find out which coven she will be placed in! She has her favorite one picked out, but any coven will be okay. As long as she doesn’t get placed in the same coven as her worst enemy, Valley, or worse, become a Spare (a witch without a real coven). Spares are the lowest of the low – treated like servants and not seen as equals by many in their witch society. But then, the worst happens. Not only